LOGO OF WEBPAGE

What's your best dish you can cook?

Dogwood

What is the best dish you can make? It doesn't have to be too fancy.
Sometimes I make myself a beef dip like they do at restaurants. I'll have the sandwich and gravy sauce and dip in the bread and then I'll make french fries on the side.

I'm an avid cook, so I get a lot of requests for things.

I make cheese bread during the winter holidays. It's basically like a cheesecake wrapped in a sweetbread.
I make a homemade lasagna.... homemade noodles, homemade sauces... it takes me all day.
An easy recipe that I like to make is scones... I get requests for them frequently.

midnight

Avatar is my rainbow bridge baby Ebony
Supporter
Are we counting when we cheat and use sauces?

Non cheat is tuna pasta, basically cook pasta and peas, grate some cheese, mix the cheese and the tuna together with salad cream, then add the he cooked peas and cooked pasta and mix it all together

midnight

Supporter
I'm an avid cook, so I get a lot of requests for things.

I make cheese bread during the winter holidays. It's basically like a cheesecake wrapped in a sweetbread.
I make a homemade lasagna.... homemade noodles, homemade sauces... it takes me all day.
An easy recipe that I like to make is scones... I get requests for them frequently.
I wish I could cook lasagne it has a nasty habit of exploding in the oven if I make it from scratch .....

Dave

I'm great (modesty aside lol) at making pies - absolute pants at making cakes, but pies are my forte.